CLAS Administrative Units

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences includes nearly 40 administrative units ranging across the fine and performing arts, humanities and letters, social sciences, and natural and mathematical sciences. These units offer nearly 70 undergraduate majors and certificates, as well as more than 50 graduate programs for which the degrees are awarded by the Graduate College.